Associated Faculty

Dwight Andrews, (Ph.D., Yale University)
Professor of Music
musicdda@emory.edu

Dorothy Brown, (J.D., Georgetown University)
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
dabrow7@emory.edu

Kathleen Cleaver, (J.D., Yale University)
Senior Lecturer in Law
kcleaver@law.emory.edu

Joseph Crespino, (Ph.D., Stanford University)
Jimmy Carter Professor of History
jcrespi@emory.edu

Noel Erskine, (Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary)
Professor of Theology and Ethics
nerskin@emory.edu

Andra Gillespie, (Ph.D., Yale University)
Associate Professor of Political Science
andra.gillespie@emory.edu

Eric Goldstein, (Ph.D., University of Michigan)
Associate Professor of History
egoldst@emory.edu

Hank Klibanoff, (M.S.J., Northwestern University)
James M. Cox Jr. Professor of Journalism
hklibanoff@emory.edu

Sherman James, (Ph.D., Washington University, St. Louis)
Research Professor of Epidemiology
sherman.james@emory.edu

Valerie Loichot, (Ph.D., Louisiana State University)
Professor of French and English
vloicho@emory.edu

Michael Leo Owens, (Ph.D., State University of New York, Albany)
Associate Professor of Political Science
michael.leo.owens@emory.edu

Jonathan Prude, (Ph.D., Harvard University)
Associate Professor of History
histjp@emory.edu

Abigail A. Sewell, (Ph.D., Indiana University)
Assistant Professor of Sociology
abigail.a.sewell@emory.edu    

Allen Tullos, (Ph.D., Yale University)
Professor of History and Co-Director of Emory Center for Digital Scholarship
allen.tullos@emory.edu

Featured associated faculty: Dorothy Brown Awarded AALS Clyde Ferguson Award, Hank Klibanoff's "Buried Truths" Podcast Gets Second Season, The New York Times Reviews Joe Crespino's Biography of Atticus Finch